Barton Town CC Home page

 
Welcome
 
 
Barton Town CC

Est 1849
The Euronics Ground

Marsh Lane
Barton-upon-Humber
DN18 5JD


Tel : 01652 408445
Email : bartontowncc@hotmail.co.uk
Twitter : @BartonTownCC


" a minor county club with a first class county outlook"

                 

CASC Registration Number: CASC 03462

 
   
 
Facebook
 
 
 
   
 
Twitter Feed
 
 
18 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 2nd X1 79 for 10 lost to Hibaldstow 80 for 2 http://t.co/W8g9rR4Qi8

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

18 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 1st X1 155 for 10 lost to Scothern 158 for 5 http://t.co/qXW5nVZep6

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

10 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 2nd X1 121 for 10 lost to Morton 166 for 9 http://t.co/ieroNW5N8g

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

10 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 1st X1 32 for 10 lost to Scunthorpe Town 1st X1 109 for 10 http://t.co/4DHvTJbXhN

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

05 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 1st X1 120 for 10 lost to Nettleham 1st X1 123 for 3 http://t.co/xCPrnLw5S2

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

04 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 1st X1 170 for 10 lost to Nettleham 1st X1 330 for 4 http://t.co/b3VbAQ8kvH

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

04 May BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 2nd X1 86 for 4 lost to Outcasts 2nd X1 180 for 6 http://t.co/CNFrrEzTJF

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

27 Apr BartonTownCC @BartonTownCC
Barton Town CC 2nd X1 v Brigg Town match abandonded http://t.co/7stk6JBKyX

Reply  Retweet  Favorite

 
   
 
MEET THE HEAD COACH
 
 

NEIL WHEELER

I started working for Lincolnshire CCB back in 2007, mainly working with the younger groups, although I have had experience with every age group from  U17 down to under U10.1BE0A31462

This year I'm involved with the girls U17 squad and the boys  U12 squad.

I love coaching across the whole spectrum whether it be at the elite level with county players, regional or club sessions through to physical and mental disability cricketers with schemes such as table cricket. I have also been heavily involved with girls' and womens' cricket which goes from strength to strength within the county.

I'm a qualified ECB Table cricket tutor, Table cricket coach, ECB tutor and Level 2 cricket coach.

I studied sport science at Leeds Met University, leaving with a 2:2.

As a player I had a few matches for Lincolnshire 2nd XI and had a season as an overseas player in South Africa. Most of my career was spent with Cleethorpes in the ECB Yorkshire Premier League, competing with and against approximately 30 to 40 Test players.

 
   
 
Latest results
 
 
 TeamOppositionResult

Date: Sat 16 May 2015

 1st X1Scothern Lost
 2nd X1Hibaldstow Lost

Date: Sat 09 May 2015

 1st X1Scunthorpe Town 1st X1 Lost
 2nd X1Morton Lost

Date: Mon 04 May 2015

 1st X1Nettleham 1st X1 Lost

Date: Sat 02 May 2015

 1st X1Nettleham 1st X1 Lost
 2nd X1Outcasts 2nd X1 Lost Outcasts Won on Run Rate Ruling

Date: Sat 25 Apr 2015

 2nd X1Brigg Town Abandoned 5 Points

Date: Sat 18 Apr 2015

 1st X1Alkborough 1st X1 Won 20 Points
 
   
 
Upcoming fixtures
 
 
 TeamOppositionVenueStart

Date: Sun 24 May 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Upton Cum KexbyHome 14.00pm

Date: Sat 30 May 2015

 1st X1Cherry Willingham 1st X1Home 13.00
 2nd X1Clee Town LaportesAway 13.30

Date: Sun 31 May 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)LuddingtonAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 06 Jun 2015

 1st X1Haxey 1st X1Away 13.00
 2nd X1Grimsby Town 2nd XIHome 13.30

Date: Sun 07 Jun 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Messingham Home 14.00pm

Date: Sat 13 Jun 2015

 1st X1Alford 1st X1Home 13.00
 2nd X1Normanby Park 1st X1Away 13.30

Date: Sat 20 Jun 2015

 1st X1Bracebridge Heath 2ndX1Away 13.00
 2nd X1Market Rasen 2nd X1Home 13.30

Date: Sat 27 Jun 2015

 1st X1Hartsholme 1st X1Home 13.00
 2nd X1HLC 2nd XIAway 13.30

Date: Sun 28 Jun 2015

 2nd X1BW QFHome 13.30
 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Messingham Away 14.00pm

Date: Sat 04 Jul 2015

 1st X1Alkborough 1st X1Home 13.00

Date: Sun 05 Jul 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Scun Town/N ParkAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 11 Jul 2015

 1st X1Caistor 1st X1Away 13.00
 2nd X1Brigg TownHome 13.30

Date: Sun 12 Jul 2015

 1st X1GM SFAway 13.30
 Barton Vikings (Sunday)LuddingtonHome 14.00pm

Date: Sat 18 Jul 2015

 1st X1Nettleham 1st X1Home 13.00
 2nd X1Nettleham 2nd XIAway 13.30

Date: Sun 19 Jul 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Div Cup - EvertonAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 25 Jul 2015

 1st X1Scunthorpe Town 1st X1Away 13.00
 2nd X1Nettleham 2nd XIHome 13.30

Date: Sun 26 Jul 2015

 2nd X1BW SFHome 13.30
 Barton Vikings (Sunday)EvertonAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 01 Aug 2015

 1st X1ScothernHome 13.00
 2nd X1HibaldstowAway 13.30

Date: Sun 02 Aug 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Cup Semi-FinalAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 08 Aug 2015

 1st X1Messingham 1st X1Away 13.00
 2nd X1Clee Town LaportesHome 13.30

Date: Sun 09 Aug 2015

 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Div Cup FinalAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 15 Aug 2015

 1st X1Cherry Willingham 1st X1Away 13.00
 2nd X1HLC 2nd XIHome 13.30

Date: Sun 16 Aug 2015

 2nd X1BW FINALAway 13.30
 Barton Vikings (Sunday)Upton Cum KexbyAway 14.00pm

Date: Sat 22 Aug 2015

 1st X1Haxey 1st X1Home 13.00
 2nd X1Grimsby Town 2nd XIAway 13.30